2022 - 2023 Board of Trustees Officers and Committee Assignments

Updated January 13, 2023

To request details about periodic committee meetings, please email president@durhamtech.edu.



Executive Committee

Dr. Tara Fikes, Acting Chair/Chair, Policies and Procedures Committee
Dr. Patricia Ashley, Chair, Student Success Committee
Geoff Durham, Chair, Workforce and Economic Development Committee
Gracie Johnson-Lopez, Chair, Organizational Development and Leadership Committee
Walter Newton, Chair, Budget, Finance, and Infrastructure Committee

Budget, Finance, and Infrastructure Committee Walter Newton, Chair Chuck Wilson, Vice Chair Geoff Durham Barker French Brenda Howerton

Organizational Development and Leadership Committee

Gracie Johnson-Lopez, Chair Jenna Bryant, Vice Chair Walter Newton Pilar Rocha-Goldberg

Policies and Procedures Committee Dr. Tara Fikes, Chair

Barker French, Vice Chair Dr. Patricia Ashley Jenna Bryant

Student Success Committee

Dr. Patricia Ashley, Chair Rev. Dr. Michael Page, Vice Chair Jenna Bryant

Workforce and Economic Development Committee Geoff Durham, Chair Pilar Rocha-Goldberg, Vice Chair Janet Hadar Brenda Howerton Gracie Johnson-Lopez Chuck Wilson

Acting Chair Dr. Tara Fikes serves as a member of all Board committees. President J.B. Buxton serves as the non-voting ex officio secretary of all Board committees.