Other Calendars: Durham Tech Events Calendar Important Dates Community Events

Academic Calendar


FALL SEMESTER 2014*

printer icon printer-friendly version
Monday, August 18 Classes Begin
Saturday,  August 23 Saturday Classes Begin
Monday, September 1 Labor Day Holiday
Monday, October 13 First Mini-Session ends;
Tuesday, October 14 – Friday, October 17 Fall Break, No Classes
Saturday, October 18 No Saturday classes
Monday, October 20 Second Mini-Session begins
Wednesday, November 26 No Classes Meet
Thursday and Friday, November 27 – 28 Thanksgiving Holiday
Saturday, November 29 No Saturday classes
Monday, December 8 Last Monday Classes Meet
Tuesday, December 9 Final Tuesday classes meet
Saturday, December 13 Final Saturday classes meet
Monday, December 15 Final Wednesday classes meet
Tuesday, December 16 Final Thursday classes meet
Wednesday, December 17 Final Friday classes meet
Wednesday, December 24 – Friday, January 2 Winter Break, College Closed

SPRING SEMESTER 2015*

Monday, January 12 Classes Begin
Saturday, January 17 Saturday Classes Begin
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Monday, March 9 First Mini-Session Ends
Tuesday, March 10 – Friday, March 13 Spring Break, No Classes
Saturday, March 14 No Saturday classes
Monday, March 16 Second Mini-Session begins
Friday, April 3 – Monday, April 6 Spring Holiday
Saturday, April 4 No Saturday classes
Tuesday, May 5 Final Tuesday classes meet
Wednesday, May 6 Final Wednesday classes meet
Thursday, May 7 Final Thursday classes meet
Saturday, May 9 Final Saturday classes meet
Monday, May 11 Final Monday classes meet
Tuesday, May 12 Final Friday classes meet
TBA Commencement

SUMMER TERM 2015*

Monday, May 18 Summer classes begin
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Holiday
Friday, July 3 – Saturday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday, July 7 Last 8-Week Session Final Tuesday classes meet
Wednesday, July 8 Last 8-Week Session Final Wednesday classes meet
Thursday, July 9 Last 8-Week Session Final Thursday classes meet
Monday, July 13 Last 8-Week Session Final Monday classes meet
Tuesday, July 21 Last 10-Week Session Final Tuesday classes meet
Wednesday, July 22 Last 10-Week Session Final Wednesday classes meet
Thursday, July 23 Last 10-Week Session Final Thursday classes meet
Monday, July 27 Last 10-Week Session Final Monday classes meet


 


Durham Technical Community College
1637 Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use