Durham Tech Logo

Campus Police and Public Safety

The Campus Police and Public Safety office is located in Building 8 on the main campus. Report emergencies to Campus Police and Public Safety by dialing extension 5555 or 911 from any on-campus phone or calling the Durham City Police by dialing 9-911. To report security or safety hazards or other non-emergency situations, call Campus Police and Public Safety at 919-536-7255, extension 5555.

 

Sarah Minnis
Director
minniss@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 5504
Tony Shipman
Motor Pool Technician and Courier Services Officer; Security Officer
shipmant@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 5505
Bill Stuart
Safety Compliance Officer
stuartl@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8037

Police Officers

Darrell Chandler
chandlerd@durhamtech.edu
Brian Edwards

Brian Edwards
edwardsb@durhamtech.edu

Joseph Fleming
flemingj@durhamtech.edu
Humphrey Truitt
truitth@durhamtech.edu


Jesse Urban
urbanj@durhamtech.edu
Jamaal Walker
walkerj@durhamtech.edu

Security Officers

Travis Brown
browntw@durhamtech.edu
Sharron Crisp
crisps@durhamtech.edu
Okoye Gordon
gordono@durhamtech.edu

Michael Haubert
haubertm@durhamtech.edu

Willie Hockaday
hockadaw@durhamtech.edu
Deidre Lancaster
lancastd@durhamtech.edu
Everette Pendergraft
penderge@durhamtech.edu
Robert Pennington
penningr@durhamtech.edu
William Schuck
schuckw@durhamtech.edu
Edwin Smith
smithe@durhamtech.edu
       

Dispatchers

Carrie Griffin
griffinc@durhamtech.edu
James Luxton
luxtonj@durhamtech.edu
Jennifer Meade
meadej@durhamtech.edu
 

Durham Technical Community College
1637 East Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use