skip navigation


Durham Tech Logo
Durham Tech Home > Faculty and Staff Directories  >  Departmental Directory > Institutional Advancement Division
Faculty and Staff Departmental Directory
Department Name Office Phone email
ADMINISTRATION    536-7200

President
Executive Secretary
Special Assistant for Legal Affairs/Ethics Liaison
Special Assistant for Community Engagement

Dr. William G. Ingram
Janette Montalvo
Susan Sutton
Carver C. Weaver
504 ERC
504 ERC
41 White
2017 Bacon
6000
6003
8071
5205
ingramb@durhamtech.edu
montalvoj@durhamtech.edu
suttons@durhamtech.edu
weaverc@durhamtech.edu
Senior Administrators
Senior Vice President for Student Learning, Development, and Support
Vice President for Corporate and Continuing Education
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Support
Executive Director for Center for the Global Learner
Dr. Valarie Evans
Peter Wooldridge
Robert Keeney
Tom Jaynes
Constanza Gómez-Joines
312 Phillips
310A Phillips
81Q White
504 ERC
65 White
2006
8046
1001
6005
4051
evansvj@durhamtech.edu
wooldridgep@durhamtech.edu
keeneyr@durhamtech.edu
jaynest@durhamtech.edu
gomezc@durhamtech.edu
INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT AND SUPPORT DIVISION 
Vice President Tom Jaynes 504 ERC 6005 jaynest@durhamtech.edu
Human Resources Department     919-536-7244, ext. 5100
Director
Associate Director
Coordinator
Kathy McKinley
Andrei George
C. Suzi Jaikaran
87 White
87 White
87 White

5102
5101
5104

mckinleyk@durhamtech.edu
georgea@durhamtech.edu

jaikarac@durhamtech.edu
Information Technology Services     Help Desk: ext. 6111 or 919-536-7261

Executive Director//Chief Technology Officer
GroupWise Administrator/Coordinator, Campus Hardware and Software
VOIP and Email Administrator
Help Desk/Administrative Assistant

Patrick Hines
Megan Nicholson
Erik Townsend
Susan Heintzelman
84 White
84 White
84 White
84 White
6101
6105
6111
6109
hinesp@durhamtech.edu
nicholsonmh@durhamtech.edu
townsended@durhamtech.edu
heintzes@durhamtech.edu
Administrative Systems and Network
Network Administrator
Network Technician/Virtual Desktop Support Specialist
Technical Support Analyst I
Technical Support Applications Developer
Matt Thacker
O'Dell Hill
Earl Stenlund
Paeder Wall
84 White
84 White
84 White
84 White
6111
6111
6111
6111
thackerm@durhamtech.edu
hillo@durhamtech.edu
stenlunde@durhamtech.edu
wallp@durhamtech.edu>

Instructional Technologies

Senior Director, Instructional Technologies
Coordinator, Distance Learning/Learning Technologies Specialist
Coordinator, Learning Technologies and Training
Instructional Web Server Administrator
Karen McPhaul
Becky Roehrs
Susan Horton
Dave Sorenson
952C Tech Center
952D Tech Center
952D Tech Center
952A Tech Center
5903
5901
5902
5904
mcphaulke@durhamtech.edu
roehrsb@durhamtech.edu
hortons@durhamtech.edu
sorensond@durhamtech.edu

Media Services and Desktop Support

Director, Media Services and Desktop Support
Desktop Support Specialist
Desktop Support Specialist
Desktop Support Specialist
Audiovisual Assistant
Dan Specter
Haj Dove
Rex Horton
Eric Kilpatrick
Joel Traeger
509 ERC
84 White
84 White
84 White
509 ERC
1608
6111
6106
6111
1614
specterd@durhamtech.edu
doveh@durhamtech.edu
hortonr@durhamtech.edu
kilpatre@durhamtech.edu

traegerj@durhamtech.edu
Marketing and Communications Department      536-7246

Director/Public Information Officer
Communications Specialist/Editor
Web Designer/Developer
Production Artist

Carver C. Weaver
Amy Madison
Liz Filipowski
Amanda Shurgin
2017 Bacon
2013 Bacon
2011 Bacon
2014 Bacon
5205
5206
5203
5201

weaverc@durhamtech.edu
madisona@durhamtech.edu
filipowskil@durhamtech.edu
shurgina@durhamtech.edu

Orange County Operations       536-7238
Executive Dean/Director Orange County Campus
Assistant Director, Orange County Campus
Administrative Assistant
Director, Student Services
Academic Advisor/Instructor
Penny Gluck
Jaclyn Krohn
Linda Chalmers
Iesha Cleveland
Eliza M. Murphy
101C OCC
OCC
OCC
101B OCC
101H OCC
4202
4203
4203
4201
4227
gluckp@durhamtech.edu
krohnj@durhamtech.edu
chalmerl@durhamtech.edu
clevelai@durhamtech.edu
murphye@durhamtech.edu
Research, Evaluation, Assessment, and Planning    536-7249
Director
Coordinator, Institutional Assessment and Planning
Coordinator, Institutional Research and Evaluation
Administrative Support Specialist/Research Assistant
Teri Kaasa
Tina Bryant-Allen
Greg Stilley
Ja'Net Spruill
2001 Bacon
2007 Bacon
2001A Bacon
2009 Bacon
2801
2806
2804
2802
kaasat@durhamtech.edu
bryantat@durhamtech.edu
stilleyg@durhamtech.edu
spruillj@durhamtech.edu
Resource and Grants Development      536-7250  
Institutional Advancement and Support Officer
Director, Development/Executive Director, DTCC Foundation
Administrative Support Specialist
Director, Grants Development
Tom Jaynes
Octavia (Gayle) Sims
Anita "JaNel" Moore
Paula D'Onofrio
504 ERC
72 White
72 White
61 White
6005
6001
6007
6008
jaynest@durhamtech.edu
simso@durhamtech.edu
moorea@durhamtech.edu
donofriop@durhamtech.edu
Retired and Senior Volunteer Program       536-7247  
Director, Retired and Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP)
Linda Crawford 2024 Bacon 5301 crawfordl@durhamtech.edu


Durham Technical Community College
1637 East Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use