skip navigation


Durham Tech Logo
Durham Tech Home > Faculty and Staff Directories  >  Departmental Directory > Student Learning, Development, and Support Division
Faculty and Staff Departmental Directory
Department Name Office Ext. email
STUDENT  LEARNING, DEVELOPMENT, AND SUPPORT DIVISION       536-7217
Senior Vice President
Executive Secretary/Office Manager
Dr. Valarie Evans
Claudia Joyner
312 Phillips
311 Phillips
2006
2006
evansvj@durhamtech.edu
joynerc@durhamtech.edu
Student Learning Services Support Staff 

Assistant Dean, Curriculum Development
Coordinator, Teaching Learning Center/Faculty Development
Public Schools Liaison
Coordinator, Service Learning
Coordinator, Volunteer Services
Scheduling Coordinator/Database Manager

Marcia Daniell
Gabrielle McCutchen
Patricia Gould
Erin Riney
Sally Parlier
Danyece Allen

312C Phillips
1211C Wynn
1309 Wynn
312D Phillips
310A Phillips
312C Phillips
2002
8083
1417
8078
8194
2004
daniellm@durhamtech.edu
mccutcheng@durhamtech.edu
gouldp@durhamtech.edu
rineye@durhamtech.edu
parliers@durhamtech.edu
allends@durhamtech.edu
Arts, Sciences, and University Transfer          536-7223

Dean and Department Head
Associate Dean
Secretary, Mathematics and Science
Department Secretary

Tracy J. Mancini
Kara Manley Battle
Carolyn Henderson
Toni Brown

313C Phillips
293 Collins
292 Collins
313 Phillips
8011
8002
8020
8010
mancinit@durhamtech.edu
battlek@durhamtech.edu
hendersonc@durhamtech.edu
brownt@durhamtech.edu
Associate in General Education Program
Program Director/Instructor
Dr. David Long

361 Phillips

8025
longd@durhamtech.edu
English/Communications
Discipline Chair/Instructor, English
Instructor -- Communications
Instructor -- Drama
Instructor -- English
Instructor -- English
Instructor -- English
Instructor -- English
Instructor -- English
Instructor -- English
Instructor -- English
Janel Mays
Dr. Jason Moldoff
Tracy Francis
Lea Bingham
Jonathan Cook
Perry Cumbie
Marina DelVecchio
Marcia Daniell
Tracy Mancini
Stephanie Whetstone

365 Phillips
389 Phillips
369 Phillips
362 Phillips
359 Phillips
367 Phillips
358 Phillips
312C Phillips
313A Phillips
382 Phillips

8028
8162
8079
8004
8007
8013
8017
2002
8011
8018
maysj@durhamtech.edu
moldoffj@durhamtech.edu
francist@durhamtech.edu
binghaml@durhamtech.edu
cookj@durhamtech.edu
cumbiep@durhamtech.edu
delveccm@durhamtech.edu
daniellm@durhamtech.edu
mancinit@durhamtech.edu
whetstos@durhamtech.edu
Foreign Languages
Discipline Chair/Instructor, Spanish
Instructor -- German
Instructor -- Spanish
Instructor -- Spanish
Instructor -- Spanish
Shannon Hahn
Svetlana Yokum
Lindsey Carpenter
Constanza Gomez-Joines
John "Lance" Lee

313D Phillips
217 Collins
315 Phillips
65 White
316 Phillips

8019
8047
8199
4051
8187
hahns@durhamtech.edu
yokums@durhamtech.edu
carpenterl@durhamtech.edu
gomezc@durhamtech.edu

leej@durhamtech.edu
Mathematics     View the photo directory
Science    View their departmental web pages and photo directory
Social Science/Humanities
Discipline Chair/Instructor -- History
Instructor -- Anthropology and Humanities
Instructor -- Economics
Instructor -- History
Instructor -- Humanities
Instructor -- Humanities
Instructor -- Psychology
Instructor -- Psychology
Instructor -- Psychology
Instructor -- Psychology
Instructor -- Sociology
Instructor -- Sociology

Dr. David Long
Dr. Elizabeth Penton
Thomas Beveridge
Dr. James DePalma
Bonnie Tilson
Tracy Mancini
Dr. John Cain
Brenda East
Marisa Sullivan
A. Dell Tolin
Christine Dove
Michelle Gladman

361 Phillips
388 Phillips
380 Phillips
385 Phillips
377 Phillips
313D Phillips
320 Phillips
322 Phillips
383 Phillips
386 Phillips
364 Phillips
368B Phillips

8025
8032
8003
8009
8039
8011
8186
8014
8052
8015
8034
8184
longd@durhamtech.edu
pentone@durhamtech.edu
beveridget@durhamtech.edu
depalmaj@durhamtech.edu
tilsonb@durhamtech.edu
mancinit@durhamtech.edu
cainj@durhamtech.edu
eastb@durhamtech.edu
sullivam@durhamtech.edu

tolina@durhamtech.edu
dovec@durhamtech.edu
gladmanm@durhamtech.edu


Durham Technical Community College
1637 East Lawson Street
Durham, NC 27703
919-536-7200

Copyright ©Durham Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy l Conditions of Use