Institutional Advancement and Support Directory

Title Name Office Phone Email
Senior Vice President D. Tom Jaynes (Tom) Educational Resources Center, room 504 919-536-7200, ext. 6005 jaynest@durhamtech.edu

Campus Police and Public Safety

View the photo directory
Director/Chief Angela Tevepaugh (Dawn) Building 8, room 803 919-536-7200, ext. 5504 tevepaugha@durhamtech.edu
Motor Pool Technician and Courier Services Officer Tony E. Shipman Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5505 shipmant@durhamtech.edu
Safety Compliance Officer Ludwig W. Stuart (Bill) Collins Building, room 256 919-536-7200, ext. 8037 stuartl@durhamtech.edu
Police Officer Darrell W. Chandler Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 chandlerd@durhamtech.edu
Police Officer Joseph Derilus Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 derilusj@durhamtech.edu
Police Officer Brian J. Edwards Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 edwardsb@durhamtech.edu
Police Officer Joseph F. Fleming Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 flemingj@durhamtech.edu
Police Officer Humphrey B. Truitt Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 truitth@durhamtech.edu
Police Officer Jesse D. Urban Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 urbanj@durhamtech.edu
Police Officer Jamaal R. Walker Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 walkerj@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Travis W. Brown Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 browntw@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Larry Carter Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 carterl@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Sharron Crisp Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 crisps@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Michael G. Haubert Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 haubertm@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Willie H. Hockaday, Jr. Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 hockadaw@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Deidre A. Lancaster Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 lancastd@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Leroy Pendergraft (Everette) Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 penderge@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Robert D. Pennington Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 penningr@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer William F. Schuck, Jr. Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 schuckw@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Leslie Scott Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 scottl@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Tony E. Shipman Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 shipmant@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Craig Smith Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 smithc@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Edwin E. Smith Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 smithe@durhamtech.edu
Security Officer Harriett Wagstaff Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 wagstaffh@durhamtech.edu
Dispatcher Carrie J. Griffin Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 griffinc@durhamtech.edu
Dispatcher James V. Luxton Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 luxtonj@durhamtech.edu
Dispatcher Jennifer D. Meade Building 8 919-536-7200, ext. 5500 meadej@durhamtech.edu

Information Technology Services

Executive Director/Chief Technology Officer Patrick K. Hines White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6101 hinesp@durhamtech.edu
Senior Systems Administrator Earl. M. Stenlund White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6111 stenlunde@durhamtech.edu
VOIP and Email Administrator Erik D. Townsend White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6108 townsended@durhamtech.edu
Colleague Systems Analyst Dr. K. Leigh Forell White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6115 forellk@durhamtech.edu
Technical Support Analyst Akin Turan Akinli GlaxoSmithKline Technology Center, room 952 919-536-7200, ext. 5904 akinlia@durhamtech.edu
Applications Developer Paeder Wall White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6104 wallp@durhamtech.edu
Network Technician/Virtual Desktop Support Specialist O’Dell J. Hill White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6113 hillo@durhamtech.edu
Application Support Specialist, Administrative Assistant Valerie Whitley White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6107 whitleyv@durhamtech.edu

Instructional Technologies

Senior Director, Instructional Technologies Karen E. McPhaul GlaxoSmithKline Technology Center, room 952C 919-536-7200, ext. 5903 mcphaulke@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator, Distance Learning Technologies Rebekah S. Roehrs (Becky) GlaxoSmithKline Technology Center, room 952D 919-536-7200, ext. 5901 roehrsb@durhamtech.edu

Media Services and Desktop Support

Coordinator, Media Services, Procurement, and Training Megan H. Nicholson White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6105 nicholsonmh@durhamtech.edu
Desktop Support Specialist Haji M. Dove (Haj) White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6112 doveh@durhamtech.edu
Desktop Support Specialist/Kace Administrator Rex Horton White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6106 hortonr@durhamtech.edu
Desktop Support Specialist Eric D. Kilpatrick White Building, room 84 919-536-7200, ext. 6103 kilpatre@durhamtech.edu
Audiovisual Technician Joseph Solomon Educational Resources Center, room 509 919-536-7200, ext. 1612 solomonj@durhamtech.edu
Audiovisual Technician Justin Bordeaux Educational Resources Center, room 509 919-536-7200, ext. 1614 bordeauxj@durhamtech.edu

Marketing and Communications

Director, Marketing and Communications
Public Information Officer
Carver C. Weaver 807 Bacon Street, room 2017 919-536-7200, ext. 5205 weaverc@durhamtech.edu
Communications/Social Media Coordinator Nathan Hardin 807 Bacon Street, room 2013 919-536-7200, ext. 5206 hardinn@durhamtech.edu
Web Designer/Developer Liz Filipowski 807 Bacon Street, room 2011 919-536-7200, ext. 5203 filipowskil@durhamtech.edu
Production Manager
(part time)
Heather Remley 807 Bacon Street, room 2014 919-536-7200, ext. 5201 remlyh@durhamtech.edu

Northern Durham Services

Coordinator, Northern Durham Center Janette Montalvo Northern Durham Center, room 125 919-536-7200, ext. 4404 montalvoj@durhamtech.edu
Librarian, Reference
Northern Durham Center
Santosh Shonek (Toshi) Northern Durham Center 919-536-7200, ext. 4409 shoneks@durhamtech.edu

Orange County Services

Executive Dean Penny K. Gluck Orange County Campus, 101C 919-536-7200, ext. 4202 gluckp@durhamtech.edu
Director, Student Services Iesha M. Cleveland Orange County Campus, 101B 919-536-7200, ext. 4201 clevelai@durhamtech.edu
Assistant Director, Orange County Campus Jaclyn A. Krohn Orange County Campus 919-536-7200, ext. 4203 krohnj@durhamtech.edu
Science Coordinator/Instructor Dr. Dorothy H. Wood Orange County Campus, 210 919-536-7200, ext. 4225 woodd@durhamtech.edu
Academic Advisor Eliza Murphy Orange County Campus, 101H 919-536-7200, ext. 4227 murphye@durhamtech.edu
College Liaison, Orange County Linda Hall Orange County Campus, room 210A 919-536-7200, ext. 4231 halll@durhamtech.edu
Reference Librarian, Orange County Campus Meredith Lewis Orange County Campus, Library 919-536-7200, ext. 4211 lewisma@durhamtech.edu
Administrative Assistant Linda N. Chalmers Orange County Campus 919-536-7200, ext. 4203 chalmerl@durhamtech.edu

Research, Evaluation, Assessment, and Planning

Director Teri L. Kaasa 807 Bacon Street, room 2001 919-536-7200, ext. 2801 kaasat@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator, Institutional Assessment, Planning, and Policyn Tina L. Bryant-Allen 807 Bacon Street, room 2007 919-536-7200, ext. 2806 bryantat@durhamtech.edu
Coordinator, Institutional Research and Evaluation Gregory D. Stilley 807 Bacon Street, room 2001A 919-536-7200, ext. 2804 stilleyg@durhamtech.edu >
Administrative Support Specialist/Research Assistantt Ja’Net A. Spruill 807 Bacon Street, room 2009 919-536-7200, ext. 2802 spruillj@durhamtech.edu

Resource Development

Director, Development/Executive Director, Durham Tech Foundation Melissa Chappell White Building, room 72 919-536-7200, ext. 6001 chappellm@durhamtech.edu
Administrative Support Specialist Anita J. Moore (JaNel) White Building, room 61 919-536-7200, ext. 6007 moorea@durhamtech.edu


Return to Departmental Directory home page