Academics and Guided Career Pathways Contact Information

Program director and admissions contact information is listed on each program webpage.

Success Coaches partner with students by providing guidance along their pathway to academic, professional, and personal success. Your coach will support you with academic and career planning, financial aid, and transfer policies. Your coach can also connect you to resources such as childcare support, transportation assistance, technology and internet support, tutoring, etc. Learn more.

Building, Engineering, and Skilled Trades

Dr. Chris O'Riordan-Adjah
Dean
oriordanadjahc@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8159
Ingram (Building 11), room 235
Maryah Smith-Overman, Assistant Dean
smith-overmanm@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 4008
Newton (Building 4), room 150

Tiffany Robinson, Success Coach
robinsont@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 5153
Ingram (Building 11), room 230

 

Business and Entrepreneurship 

Darlene Bullock, Dean
bullockd@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 4002
Duke Street North, room 134

Al Leaston, Assistant Dean
leastonj@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 4314
Duke Street North, room 133

Gina Torres-Perryman, Success Coach
perrymang@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 1816
Wynn (Building 10), room 202D

 

Creative and Liberal Arts 

Dr. David Long, Dean
longd@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8025
Phillips (Building 3), room 105C

Lea Bingham, Assistant Dean, University Transfer
binghaml@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8004
Phillips (Building 3), room 126

Tommy Jones, Success Coach
thomas.jones@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 2016
Phillips (Building 3), room 3-204

 

Health and Wellness

Melissa Oakley Ockert, Dean
ockertm@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8127
Tech (Building 9), room 101B

Janemarie Baker, Assistant Dean, Allied Health
bakerj@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8124
Tech (Building 9), room 132B

Kevin Lawrence, Success Coach
lawrencek@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8141
Tech (Building 9), room 9-234A

 

Human Services and Public Safety

Justin Long, Dean
longj@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext.4601
Northern Durham Center, room 100F

Charminique Williams
williamsc@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8069
Northern Durham Center, room 100C

Jon Warren
warrenjt@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8062
NDC, room 100F

 

Information Technology

Darlene Bullock, Dean
bullockd@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 4002
Duke St North, room 134

Al Leaston, Assistant Dean
leastonj@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 4314
Duke Street North, room 133

Kiara Ireland, Success Coach
irelandk@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8146
Wynn (Building 10), room 234B

 

Science and Math

Chris Mansfield
mansfieldc@durhamtech.edu
919-536-7200, ext. 8026
Collins (Building 2), room 164B

NA

NA