Withdrawal and Refunds

To begin the refund process, a student must drop the course(s) using Self-Service. For a 100 percent refund, the course must be dropped by 11:59 p.m. on the day prior to the first day of the academic semester. For a 75 percent refund, the course must be dropped by 11:59 p.m. on the day designated as the official 10 percent point of the semester. Refund checks are automatically generated provided a student completes the drop process within the designated refund period. The tuition refund check is mailed to the student’s address on record with the college after the end of the 75 percent refund period, typically about three weeks after the beginning of the semester.

Fall Semester 2019 Deadlines

Full tuition refund deadline for Full Semester and Mini-Session I courses (if completed in person) — Friday, August 9 (processed four to six weeks after the start of the semester)

Full tuition refund deadline for Full Semester and Mini-Session I courses (if completed via Self-Service) — Sunday, August 11 (processed four to six weeks after the start of the semester)

Last day to sign up for Nelnet Payment Plan — Wednesday, August 14

75% tuition refund deadline for Mini-Session I — Friday, August 16

75% tuition refund deadline for Full Semester courses — Thursday, August 22

Last day to receive a “W” for Mini-Session I courses — Monday, September 16

Full tuition refund deadline for Mini-Session II courses (if completed in person) — Friday, October 11

Full tuition refund deadline for Mini-Session II courses (if completed via Self-Service) — Sunday, October 13

75% tuition refund deadline for Mini-Session II courses — Friday, October 18

Last day to receive a "W" for Full Semester courses — Thursday, October 24

Last day to receive a "W" for Mini-Session II courses — Sunday, November 17
 


Spring Semester 2020 Deadlines

Full tuition refund deadline for Full Semester and Mini-Session I courses (if completed in person) — Friday, January 10 (processed four to six weeks after the start of the semester)

Full tuition refund deadline for Full Semester and Mini-Session I courses (if completed via Self-Service) — Sunday, January 12 (processed four to six weeks after the start of the semester)

Last day to sign up for Nelnet Payment Plan — Friday, January 17

75% tuition refund deadline for Mini-Session I — Friday, January 17

75% tuition refund deadline for Full Semester courses — Friday, January 24

Last day to receive a “W” for Mini-Session I courses — Monday, February 17

Full tuition refund deadline for Mini-Session II courses (if completed in person) — Friday, March 13

Full tuition refund deadline for Mini-Session II courses (if completed via Self-Service) — Sunday, March 15 (processed four to six weeks after the start of the semester)

75% tuition refund deadline for Mini-Session II courses — Friday, March 20

Last day to receive a "W" for Full Semester courses — Thursday, March 26

Last day to receive a "W" for Mini-Session II courses — Sunday, April 19
 

Refunds

Students may receive refunds for course withdrawals or financial aid awards.



Related Links